Czech Darts Organisation Receive Official Recognition

logo_czechdartsThe Czech Darts Organisation has informed us today that, after prolonged negotiations, they have finally achieved recognition as a full partner by the Czech Olympic Committee. The CDO is therefore officially recognised as the only organisation officially representing the sport of darts in the Czech Republic. Attached announcement from the Czech Darts Organisation.

The WDF Executive congratulates the CDO on this fine achievement.

Filed Under WDF News

Martin Fitzmaurice: Funeral Arrangements

The Funeral Service will take place at Colchester Crematorium Wednesday 4th May 2016 at 2.00pm. Family Flowers only please. Donations may be given at the service or sent c/o: John J Smith Funeral Service St Mary’s Chapel, Mersea Road Colchester. CO2 8RT Tel: 01206 761800

Filed Under WDF News

North Island Masters 2016, New Zealand – results

North Island Masters was played in Hastings, New Zealand 24/04/2016 with 72 men and 24 women.

WDF Tables updated with these results 25/04/2016.

NZ_logo_102 NZ_Craig_Caldwell NZ_Sha_Hohipa
Men’s singles winner
Craig Caldwell
Women’s singles winner
Sha Hohipa

Read more

Filed Under WDF News, WDF Results, WDF Tournaments

Murray Bridge Classic 2016, Australia – results

darts-australia_logoMurray Bridge Classic was played in Murray Bridge, SA, Australia 24/04/2016 with 50 men, 28 women, 4 boys and 4 girls.

WDF Tables updated with these results 25/04/2016.

Read more

Filed Under WDF News, WDF Results, WDF Tournaments, WDF Youth Results

Zakamsk Youth Cup 2016, Russia – results

2016_ZakamskYoutCupZakamsk Youth Cup was played in Perm, Russia with 66 boys and 48 girls. In picture are boy’s winner Mikhail Kuritcin and girl’s Veronika Koroleva, both from Russia.

WDF Youth Tables updated with these results 25/04/2016.

Read more

Filed Under WDF News, WDF Results, WDF Tournaments, WDF Youth Results

Anti-Doping reminder – Are you taking medication?


Read more

Filed Under Federation, Other Darts Tournaments, WADA, WDF News, WDF Tournaments, World Anti-Doping Agency

WDF one step closer to Olympic compliance

aimsYesterday (April 19th 2016) in Lausanne Switzerland, AIMS (Alliance of Independent Members of Recognized Sports) signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the IOC that now places them as part of the Olympic movement. What this means, is the WDF being one of the member sports in AIMS, has now become one step closer to Olympic compliance.

IOC and AIMS Officially Sign a Memorandum of Understanding

Filed Under AIMS, Federation, IOC, WDF News

BULL’S German Open & Darts Masters 2016 – results

On Saturday 16/04/2016 was played BULL’S German Open with 884 men, 144 women, 144 boys and 24 girls. On Sunday 17/04/2016 was played BULL’S Darts Masters with 596 men and 128 women.

Pictures of BULL’S German Open 2016 finalists
Men’s singles winner Danny Noppert (L) and runner up Darius Labanauskas (R)
Women’s singles winner Aileen De Graaf (L) and runner up Anastasia Dobromyslova (R)
Boy’s singles winner Justin van Tergouw (L) and runner up Rusty Jake Rodriguez (R)
Girl’s singles winner Christina Schuler (R) and Kyana Frauenfelder (L)

All images copyright Martin Hebecker. Click picture to see full image.

2016_GermanOpen_men 2016_GermanOpen_women
 Men’s singles  Women’s singles
2016_GermanOpen_boys 2016_GermanOpen_girls
 Boy’s singles Girl’s singles


WDF Tables updated with these results 19/04/2016.

Read more

Filed Under WDF News, WDF Results, WDF Tournaments, WDF Youth Results

Live from Bull’s German Open & German Classic, 16-17/04/2016

German-OpenThe 28th edition of the BULL’S German Open will take place from 15th-17th April 2016. The 1. Dart-Sport-Club Bochum 1982 e.V. is proud to announce the attendance of 884 Men, 144 Ladies, 144 Boys and 24 Girls on Saturday. On Sunday we’ll have 596 Men, 128 Ladies and on Fridays warm-up competition 148 teams to be starting. More information in tournament website. Live stream starts round 14:00 (GTM +2), links –> Read more

Filed Under Live Stream, WDF News, WDF Tournaments

Martin Fitzmaurice has passed away

MartinFitz It  is our sad duty to inform you all that Martin Fitzmaurice passed away today. He was 75.

Martin was one of our leading stage referees and his catch phrase “Let’s play darts” will never be forgotten. Martin officiated at many WDF World and Europe Cup events and was the Senior BDO referee for many years where officiated at the Lakeside World Professional and the Winmau World Master. Martin was often a controversial figure within our sport and he will be sadly missed. Our thoughts go out to his family at this time. Funeral details will be published as soon as we receive them.

Filed Under WDF News

« Previous PageNext Page »