Darts Tournament Results – Dutch Open Darts 2020, Netherlands

Montgomery and De Graaf claim 2020 Bauhaus Dutch Open Titles

Ross “The Boss” Montgomery and Aileen de Graaf were crowned Men’s and Ladies champions respectively at the prestigious Bauhaus Dutch Open, last night in De Bonte Wever, Assen.

The World’s largest open darts tournament was contested over three days of action between 31st Jan – 2nd Feb where over 5,000 players took part. Montgomery claimed the Mens singles title in dominant fashion with a 3-1 win over Brian Raman, lifting the trophy for the second time in his career.

Ross also took the pairs title with his partner Martin Adams on Sunday evening in a much tighter final, defeating Colin Roelofs and Ryan de Vreede 5-4.

In the ladies category, Aileen de Graaf was crowned Dutch Open ladies champion for the third time in her career, defeating Anca Zijlstra 5-2 in final. In the women’s pairs Ziljstra also came in as the runner-up with partner Femke van Zuiden as they lost 4-2 to English pair Lorraine Winstanley and Margaret Sutton.

In the youth categories, Mark Tabak was crowned the U18 Boys champion with a 4-2 win over fellow countryman Marcel Bus 4-2, whilst Stijn Verbakel was named U14 Boys champion after whitewashing Francesco Basili 3-0. Defending girls champion Layla Brussel once again made it to the final but this time Lerena Rietbergen defeated her 3-1 to win the title.

Kwanghee Cho is the new Dutch Open Paradarts Champion 2020

For full results visit the Dutch Open website https://www.dutchopendarts.nl/en/

03 February, 2020 Dutch Open Press Release

MEN’S SINGLES Country Position WOMEN’S SINGLES Country
Ross Montgomery Scotland 1 Aileen de Graaf Netherlands
Brian Raman Belgium 2 Anca Zijlstra Netherlands
Paul Hogan England 3 Deta Hedman England
Wayne Warren Wales 3 Maria O’Brien England
Jim Williams Wales 5 Priscilla Steenbergen Netherlands
Andy Baetens Belgium 5 Kirsty Hutchinson England
John Desreumaux Belgium 5 Irina Armstrong Germany
Dave Parletti England 5 Floortje van Zanten Netherlands
Sam Coenders Netherlands 9 Melanie Vermaas Netherlands
Willem Mandigers Netherlands 9 Femke van Zuiden Netherlands
Arjan Konterman Netherlands 9 Anita van der Velden Netherlands
Mario Vandenbogaerde Belgium 9 Lerena Rietbergen Netherlands
Aleksey Kadochnikov Russia 9 Caitlin Klein-Stavast Netherlands
Richard Veenstra Netherlands 9 Marjolein Noijens Netherlands
Heine Uuldriks Netherlands 9 Lorraine Winstanley England
Martin Atkins (Leeds) England 9 Layla Brussel Netherlands
Max Gras Netherlands 17 Olga Hoogenkamp Netherlands
Roger van de Putte Netherlands 17 Romy Vermeulen Netherlands
Danny de Bie Netherlands 17 Sharon Prins Netherlands
Lukas Wenig Germany 17 Leonie Beekman Netherlands
Roemer Mooijman Netherlands 17 Astrid Trouwborst Netherlands
Jan de Weerdt Netherlands 17 Jana Kanovska Czech Republic
Dirk van Duijvenbode Netherlands 17 Evelien van Tol Netherlands
Jordan de Grunt Netherlands 17 Agnes den Breejen Netherlands
Stefan Martena Netherlands 17 Paula Jacklin England
Moreno Blom Netherlands 17 Lena Zollikofer Germany
Peter Langeveld Netherlands 17 Margaret Sutton England
Maikel Venema Germany 17 Tessa Hollander Netherlands
Jeffrey Sparidaans Netherlands 17 Mandy Smith England
Nigel van Milligen Netherlands 17 Chris Savvery England
Daniël Bakker Netherlands 17 Anna Hlavova Czech Republic
Erik van Manen Netherlands 17 Ria Niemeijer Netherlands
Guido van Raalten Netherlands 33 Xandra Smits Vogels Netherlands
Martijn Mijnheer Netherlands 33 Daniela Duzi Austria
Tony Baker England 33 Michelle Merlit Denmark
Wiard Altena Netherlands 33 Lydia Wouters Netherlands
Dafydd Edwards Wales 33 Jeanet Kerseboom Netherlands
Luitsen Elzinga Netherlands 33 Alberta Beugels Netherlands
Carlo van Cleef Netherlands 33 Katharina Vonrufs Henkel Switzerland
Richard Kimmann Netherlands 33 Shannon Mos Netherlands
Geert de Vos Belgium 33 Saskia van Zoeren Netherlands
Robbie Knops Belgium 33 Laura Turner England
Jim Mayer Luxembourg 33 Cheyenne Doddema Netherlands
David Evans England 33 Kelly Streef Netherlands
Deniz Armut Netherlands 33 Adrienn Vegso Hungary
Wesley Plaisier Netherlands 33 Dymphie den Hollander Netherlands
Nigel Lloyd Netherlands 33 Ilona van Emden Netherlands
Kevin van der Kolk Netherlands 33 Aletta Wajer Netherlands
Remco Tims Netherlands 33 Sabrina Jongenotter Netherlands
Levy Frauenfelder Netherlands 33 Harma Laan Netherlands
Koen den Hartog Netherlands 33 Anouk van Goudswaard Netherlands
Michael de Vries Netherlands 33 Jessica Geldof Netherlands
Kay Smeets Netherlands 33 Kim Palstra Netherlands
Martijn Kleermaker Netherlands 33 Rilana Honsbeek Netherlands
Davyd Venken Belgium 33 Fabienne Romelingh Netherlands
Tom van den Hoogen Netherlands 33 Jolanda Bosgoed Netherlands
Fabian Roosenbrand Netherlands 33 Andrea Jost Austria
Benjamin van Erven Netherlands 33 Chloe Obrien Scotland
Barry Zander Netherlands 33 Sharon Pul Netherlands
Dennie Olde Kalter Netherlands 33 Esmee van den Nieuwendijk Netherlands
Tim Koster Netherlands 33 Anick Sonnichsen Denmark
Rene Molendijk Netherlands 33 Kimberley Corper Netherlands
Stefan Stam Netherlands 33 Michelle Verberk Netherlands
Salmon Renyaan Netherlands 33 Monique Paalman Netherlands


BOY’S SINGLES Country Position GIRL’S SINGLES Country
Mark Tabak Netherlands 1 Lerena Rietbergen Netherlands
Marcel Bus Netherlands 2 Layla Brussel Netherlands
Luke van der Kwast Netherlands 3 Chloe Obrien Scotland
Daan Bastiaansen Netherlands 3 Aranka van der Waals Netherlands
Owen Roelofs Netherlands 5 Kyenta Ysewijn Belgium
Charlie Stocks England 5 Cheyenne Doddema Netherlands
Keanu van Velzen Netherlands 5 Joella Verhagen Netherlands
Pim van Bijnen Netherlands 5 Jaynie Wink Netherlands
Angelo Balsamo Netherlands 9 Cheyenne Vleugels Belgium
Bradly Roes Netherlands 9 Amy Geerlof Netherlands
Lukas Jensen Denmark 9 Eireann van Wijgerden Netherlands
Robin Stegler Denmark 9 Jaimy de Groot Netherlands
Damian Vetjens Netherlands 9 Daphne Camijn Netherlands
Justin Dekker Netherlands 9 Kelly Megens Netherlands
Jamai van den Herik Netherlands 9 Chantal Tessin Netherlands
Mats Veerman Netherlands 9 Ellie Larsson-Brown England
Demy Sijbrands Netherlands 17 Jennifer Camijn Netherlands
Marvin van Deest Netherlands 17 Danique van Leth Netherlands
Youri Brouwer Netherlands 17 Amanda Nobre Germany
Bram van Dijk Netherlands 17 Julia Sengers Netherlands
Roy van den Berg Netherlands 17 Kyana Frauenfelder Netherlands
Lars Plaisier Netherlands 17 Britt van Schijndel Netherlands
Timo Wolf Netherlands 17 Hilde Bunk Netherlands
Danny Jansen Netherlands 17 Rosanne van der Velde Netherlands
Calvin Nicolai Netherlands 17 Ronja Butterweck Germany
Lesly Tessin Netherlands 17 Melissa Edes Netherlands
Rowan van Alebeek Netherlands 17 Nicole Bouaraba Germany
Ricardo van der Vloed Netherlands 17 Audrey Ysewijn Belgium
Sydnee de Vries Netherlands 17 Iris Landeweer Netherlands
Tim Verhagen Netherlands 17 Caithlynn Keizer Netherlands
Wesley van Ravesteijn Netherlands 17 Lola van Vuren Netherlands
Jeramey Postma Netherlands 17